Home » Featured » Explorer Academy Series Review

Explorer Academy Series Review

We recently had the pleasure of receiving the Explorer Academy book and doing an Explorer Academy series review. The newest book of the series is the Explorer Academy book 4. We had an amazing time getting to know all of the Explorer Academy characters. Here is our review. 

I received this product for free from Moms Meet (momsmeet.com) to use and post my honest opinions. Compensation for the post was provided and this page may contain affiliate links. 

We started homeschooling in 2020 and it has been quite a journey. We have great days, off days, emotional days and everything in between. Both of my kids are two different learners and have different interests. Finding creative ways to keep them engaged has been difficult.

Explorer Academy Series Review

One thing both of my kids enjoy is a good book that has suspense, adventure, and fun. That is what we got with the Explorer Academy books. 

I was very surprised with the large vocabulary used in the books and I love that because it’s expanding vocabulary and curiosity. The Explorer Academy characters are also very diverse and strong females take a large role in the book too. 

In this series you will follow 12 year old Cruz Coronado’s journey when he is sent to the Explorer’s Academy to follow in his mother’s footsteps. Unfortunately, his mother passed away while working at the academy and it turns out there was a lot more to her death than anyone knew.

Explorer Academy Book 4

The first book follows his journey of uncovering why this happened. There are clues and puzzles throughout the book and even hidden in the beautiful colored photos.

The second book titled “The Falcon’s Feather” takes Cruz to Norway and Iceland while aboard the academy ship Orion. He continues to look for clues for the deadly secret behind his mother’s death and it almost seems like something is out to get him as well. 

The suspenseful journey continues through each book and once the series is over there will be 7 books in total.  Each book takes you to a different part of the world and explores the area, so your kids will be learning about geography as well.

Explorer Academy Book

Another fun aspect to these books is the Truth Behind the Fiction sections at the end of the book. The books have what seems to be outlandish futuristic technology, but in this area of the book they highlight actual technology that is very similar to what is going on the book. There is information about each type of technology, an expert who is specializing in it, and what we can expect from this technology in the future. So cool!

Explorer Academy Characters

The main character in the book is Cruz, his mother has already passed away in the first book, but his Aunt Marisol is a big part of the story. There are many friends and family members and even a dog who plays a big part in the storyline.

We know you will love this series too and I have a discount code to share with you! Click HERE to grab the first book through Amazon. Use the code 50OFFEA1. This code is valid 1/18/21 through 3/19/21. 

The latest book came out in January 2021 and it the 5th book of the series, titled, “The Tiger’s Nest“. In this story Cruz goes searching for clues left from his mother for her secret formula. 

So, if you are looking for a fun and adventurous series to whisk your kids away then you will definitely want to give this Explorer Academy book series a try! 






pin with kids reading explorer academy books

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *